Senior Awards Evening

Monmouth RFC Awards Evening 2015
The Monmouth RFC Awards Evening was held at the Rugby Club on the 30th May. A superb curry, complimentary wine and beer were enjoyed by 90 players, members and guests. BBC Scrum V commentator, Phil Steele, compéred the evening and provided excellent entertainment for what was undoubtedly one of the most successful Monmouth RFC Awards Evenings for some time.

The Awards were presented by Monmothian Ivor Berry. Ivor is a former distinguished player at the Club, having been a part of the 1964 Welsh Triple Crown Squad and having played for Newport, Pontypool and Ebbw Vale before returning to play for his hometown Club.

A special Award was given to MRFC President Rex Tabb, who has recently undergone a double knee replacement surgery at 82 years of age – all were delighted to see Rex in full cheer at the event.

Andrew Scourfield won the coveted Clubman of the Year Award, voted for by his peers, for his outstanding work at the Club this season. Kevin Pancho Pritchard was awarded a special Lotto Grand Master Cup, following his stalwart efforts with the Monmouth RFC lottery this year.

A new Award, the Chairman’s Award, was won by Club Treasurer Gabby Hilu for his outstanding administrative and supporting work throughout the Club this season.

Captain Sam Harding and Coach Andrew Davies were presented with commemorative hip flasks to mark their hard work throughout the season. William Copley and Luke Hunter won awards for Best Tour Player and Top Tourist respectively.

1st XV winners

Player of the Year - Michael Griffiths
Players Player - Dan White.
Most Promising - Dean Bartlett


Player of the Year - Kester Mobs-Morgan
Players Player - Nathan Cocker.
Most Promising - Kris Gordon
Druids Colours were presented to Kris Gordon and Nathan Cocker.


Player of the Year - Tom Hawkins.
Players Player - Will Korb.
Most Promising - Josh Lebon
Services to Youth - Harry Miles
Coaches Award - James Pardoe

Youth Colours were awarded to Harry Miles, Tom Hawkins, Will Korb, Jacob Pickens, Cameron Browne. Gwent Youth were awarded to Pete Saran, Will Korb, Tom Hawkins, Josh Lawerence, Charlie Rodgers. Telephone: +44 (0)1600 712309 Email: copyright Monmouth RFC 2019